Back Again

Once again it’s been a long time since I’ve posted. It seems the entire world has changed in that time. It’s a sad and difficult time, but a time with the promise of better things to come. Many have stepped up to make masks for medical personnal, friends, relatives and strangers alike. Others have peacefully shown their support for equal justice regardless of skin color. For many of us quilters, our quilting passion is the little bit of solace that we need in this time. I wouldn’t be honest if I were to say that the events of the past months haven’t weighed heavily on my heart, and turned me into something of a recluse.

Today I posted some pictures to Facebook of quilts that I have quilted this year. I have more, but I’ve been having a difficult time getting them off of my phone. As usual I have missed getting pictures of a few quilts. Just par for the course here.

A couple of days ago I finished another quilt top. At some point I have to start adding my quilts to my schedule. Yesterday I had talked with a friend about not adding new customers, today I added a new customer. I can still sneak a few of my own quilts into the schedule, right? Sure I can. I haven’t taken any pictures of the new quilt top but I do have a picture of another top I finished a couple of months ago. Since WordPress has changed it’s layout I can’t figure out how to post the picture though. I’m guessing if I want to spend enough time I can figure it out but I will admit that I’m tired of people messing around with what works and expecting me to spend precious time to figure out what they’ve done. If you would like to see the quilt top, go to https://timeoutontheprairie.blogspot.com/ I moved my blog posts their after finding that my WordPress blog had ads for toenail fungus. Ugh! Anyway, come over and check out the picture and follow me there. I think the time is here to move my blog.

Happy quilting!

Mary

Leave a comment